Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 Development Tools
 Other Development Tools
 SQL classic asp website getting error '800a0e78'

Author  Topic 

jasonf
Starting Member

7 Posts

Posted - 2012-05-02 : 13:13:59
I am not an SQL expert. We are willing to pay someone to fix this issue because we are no longer able to get any support from the developer.

Our server is running MS SQL Server 2008 R2

The server crashed while our shopping cart was performing maintenance on our SQL DB and when the server came back up we started getting this error on all of the pages on our website below the header:

"DataEngine.Find" error '800a0e78'

Operation is not allowed when the object is closed. DataEngine.Find/DIRECTIVES

/Shopping.asp, line 597

An example of the error can be seen here: http://50.63.56.44/security-alarms.html

We do not think the problem is in the Shopping.asp page code as we have tried to replace Shopping.asp with several older versions of that page that we had saved as working backups and we continue to get the same error (although a different line number).

I couldn't find much when i searched online for a solution.

Again we are willing to pay for someone to fix this so if anyone thinks they can figure this out let me know by PM or email.

Thanks,
Jason F.

russell
Pyro-ma-ni-yak

5072 Posts

Posted - 2012-05-02 : 13:56:51
Do you have database backups?
Go to Top of Page

russell
Pyro-ma-ni-yak

5072 Posts

Posted - 2012-05-02 : 14:22:12
Also, let's see the code at and around that line.
Go to Top of Page

jasonf
Starting Member

7 Posts

Posted - 2012-05-02 : 15:00:39
quote:
Originally posted by russell

Do you have database backups?

Yes
Go to Top of Page

jasonf
Starting Member

7 Posts

Posted - 2012-05-02 : 15:34:02
quote:
Originally posted by russell

Also, let's see the code at and around that line.