Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 SQL Server 2005 Forums
 SQL Server Administration (2005)
 Installing (Adding) SSIS on SQL Server 2005 SP2

Author  Topic 

bphilip
Starting Member

6 Posts

Posted - 2009-01-06 : 09:19:07
Hi Team,

I am relatively new to SQL Server Database Administration. I have an SQL Server Database with the following details,

Product Version : 9.00.3042.00
Product Level : SP2
Product Edition : Standard Edition

At the moment SSIS is not on the server and I've a request to add SSIS. I have gone into Control Pannel --> Microsoft SQL Server 2005 --> Change --> To Install a New Component, click here --> Browse to get the setup.exe file for SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition --> OK --> Accept Licence Agreement --> Next --> Next --> System Configuration Check --> SQL Server Installation Wizard --> Next

then I am getting 14 successes and a Warning. The Warning is on Edition Change Check with the following message,

Edition Change Check (Warning)
* To change an existing instance of SQL Server 2005 to a different edition of SQL Server 2005, you must run SQL Server 2005 setup fro,m the command prompt and include the SKUUPGRADE=1 parameter.

I assume that the issue is due to the installation of SP2. Does anyone know how this can be fixed?

Thanks,

Philip.

dinakar
Master Smack Fu Yak Hacker

2507 Posts

Posted - 2009-01-06 : 10:08:00
Run the SQL Server Installation setup.exe and choose SSIS from the components.

Dinakar Nethi
Life is short. Enjoy it.
http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/dinakar/
Go to Top of Page

bphilip
Starting Member

6 Posts

Posted - 2009-01-06 : 10:35:46
Hi Dinakar,

Thanks a lot for your reply.