SQL Server Forums
Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | Forum FAQ

Register Now and get your question answered!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 SQL Server 2000 Forums
 SQL Server Development (2000)
 Is SQL a language that can be utilized to write an Application
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

graz
Chief SQLTeam Crack Dealer

USA
4137 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  00:21:41  Show Profile  Visit graz's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
The "Yukon" build will be scary indeed... I think I will be able to make a living by fixing up databases that have stored procs like...

As an independant consultant I'm also pretty excited about the chances to clean up databases also! Of course I'm dreading all the off the wall questions the site will get :)

===============================================
Creating tomorrow's legacy systems today.
One crisis at a time.
Go to Top of Page

nr
SQLTeam MVY

United Kingdom
12543 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  00:25:54  Show Profile  Visit nr's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I think dts is scary too.

But then so are xp_sendmail and xp_cmdshell.
Guess that's why I'm unemployed .

What's it like working?

==========================================
Cursors are useful if you don't know sql.
Beer is not cold and it isn't fizzy.
Go to Top of Page

Nazim
A custom title

United Arab Emirates
1408 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  00:41:10  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Its like Early to Bed and Early to Rise
Its like fulfilling others wishes thru ur efforts ala Jinni(ofcourse they rub you with money)

quote:

What's it like working?

--------------------------------------------------------------
Dont Tell God how big your Problem is , Tell the Problem how Big your God is
Go to Top of Page

fisherman_jake
Slave to the Almighty Yak

Australia
159 Posts