Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 Development Tools
 Reporting Services Development
 Report Server reports not running

Author  Topic 

duanecwilson
Constraint Violating Yak Guru

273 Posts

Posted - 2009-06-17 : 12:54:32
I am new at reporting services and I have inherited the work of a previous developer. I don't at all know what I am doing with it. I have found the Reports folder. I have also looked in the tables in ther ReportServer database and found records relating to these reports.
The reports are supposed to be run at certain intervals, but they are not running. When I go to the ReportServer site, and click on run, they run on the screen just fine. But they do not run on schedule, nor when I run them do they put copies of the output in any folder according to the subscription information.
I was hired to be this company's hero and get these and many other reports going. I don't want to disappoint them.
I don't know if there is a something that needs to be launched or what. Please help me with this.
Thank you.

Duane

SQLSoaker
Posting Yak Master

169 Posts

Posted - 2009-06-17 : 12:58:09
First try recreating the subscription. Send it to yourself and let us know.
Go to Top of Page

duanecwilson

273 Posts

Posted - 2009-06-17 : 14:01:05
I did that and I got this message:
The SQL Agent service is not running. This operation requires the SQL Agent service. (rsSchedulerNotResponding)
At least this gives me an idea, but I don't know how to get it running.

Duane
Go to Top of Page

duanecwilson

273 Posts

Posted - 2009-06-17 : 16:51:03