Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 General SQL Server Forums
 Data Corruption Issues
 SQL error working with a VPN

Author  Topic 

Mauro
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 2012-03-22 : 10:41:52
Hi, first let me thenk you in advance to those who reed this post, and plan on helping me (total noob here).
The thing is, we have a software based on sql. This soft is located on a server (it was built to be used in a Windows OS), and to which people in the company (who work with linux) access through a vpn port.
Every now and then while working the following error occurs

Update SIST_AOBJ
Set AOBJ_TIPO_OBJETO = 1,
AOBJ_TAMANO = :sVlAOBJ_TAMANO,
AOBJ_POSICION = :sVlAOBJ_POSICION
Where AOBJ_USUARIO = :sViUsuario and
AOBJ_OBJETO = :sViFP_NombreProg

[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver]Error en el vínculo de comunicación (“Error in the comunication link”)

Number: 20021
Position:

The IT guys have no idea (or maybe they don't want to work... dk) but it's getting on my nerves because everytime i am in the middle of something, this error occurs and i have to start all over again.
A big thanks to anyone who can help me with this problem.

russell
Pyro-ma-ni-yak

5072 Posts

Posted - 2012-03-22 : 12:20:55
Well, the error means that the client lost connection to the server. What client are you using? Is the client on a server or a workstation? See anything in the logs? Did the VPN connection drop momentarily?
Go to Top of Page

Mauro
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 2012-06-18 : 11:10:29
Dear russell, it's been longtime since you answered. i asked someone else to check this for me, but they didn't so here i go.