Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 SQL Server 2008 Forums
 Transact-SQL (2008)
 error 102 on small query

Author  Topic 

maravig
Starting Member

14 Posts

Posted - 2014-10-01 : 18:13:20
I'm relatively new to SQL. I'm trying to create a simple user based report and I'm getting an error 102 syntax error near '='. I've tried every thing I can think of. I'm sure it's the bottom =. Is it something obvious I'm overlooking?

Select vSMS_R_System.Distinguished_Name0, vSMS_R_System.AD_Site_Name0, vSMS_R_System.Resource_Domain_OR_Workgr0, v_R_User.Unique_User_Name0, v_R_User.Name0, v_R_User.department0,
v_R_User.manager0, vSMS_R_System.location0
FROM vSMS_R_System
JOIN v_R_User ON vSMS_R_System.Distinguished_Name0 = v_R_User.Distinguished_Name0
LEFT JOIN v_RA_System_System_Group_Name on vSMS_R_System.ResourceID = v_RA_System_System_Group_Name.ResourceID
Where v_RA_System_System_Group_Name.System_Group_Name0 in (select System_Group_Name0 from v_RA_System_System_Group_Name = 'CFG.FDROOT.NET/NDCS/HQF/Users' or
System_Group_Name0 from v_RA_System_System_Group_Name = 'CFG.FDROOT.NET/NDCS/DPF/Users' or System_Group_Name0 from v_RA_System_System_Group_Name = 'CFG.FDROOT.NET/NDCS/JXF/Users')

tkizer
Almighty SQL Goddess

38200 Posts

Posted - 2014-10-01 : 18:19:14
Please show us the text of the error and not just the error number.

Tara Kizer
SQL Server MVP since 2007
http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/tarad/
Go to Top of Page

maravig
Starting Member

14 Posts

Posted - 2014-10-01 : 18:29:49
My apologies.

"An error occurred while executing the query.
Incorrect syntax near '='."
(Microsoft SQL Server, error 102)
Go to Top of Page

tkizer
Almighty SQL Goddess

38200 Posts

Posted - 2014-10-01 : 18:34:51