Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 General SQL Server Forums
 New to SQL Server Programming
 Subtotals & Grand Totals

Author  Topic 

charrbrad
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 2007-02-28 : 09:50:24
I am new to SQL and have been given the task of adding Subtotals and a Grand Total to a report. Below is my code...can someone point me in the right direction?

SELECT
POP30300.POPRCTNM,
receiptdate,
VENDORID,
VENDNAME,
POP30310.ITEMNMBR,
SERLTNUM LOTNUMBR,
LandedCost = ISNULL(CONVERT(money,LOTATRB1),0),
STNDCOST = ISNULL(CONVERT(money,STNDCOST),0),
LandedCostStatus = CASE WHEN CONVERT(money,ISNULL(LOTATRB1,0)) = 0 THEN 'Missing' ELSE
CASE WHEN (CONVERT(money,ISNULL(LOTATRB1,0))-STNDCOST)/STNDCOST*100 NOT BETWEEN -30 AND 30 THEN 'OutOfRange' ELSE 'Okay' END END,
PONUMBER,
ISNULL(POP30310.UNITCOST,0) / ISNULL(POP30310.UMQTYINB,1) POPRICE,
ISNULL(QTYAVAIL,0) QTYAVAIL
FROM ODB.dbo.POP30300 POP30300 (NOLOCK)
INNER JOIN ODB.dbo.POP30310 POP30310 (NOLOCK) ON POP30300.POPRCTNM = POP30310.POPRCTNM
INNER JOIN ODB.dbo.POP30330 POP30330 (NOLOCK) ON POP30310.POPRCTNM = POP30330.POPRCTNM AND POP30310.RCPTLNNM = POP30330.RCPTLNNM
INNER JOIN ODB.dbo.IV00301 IV00301 (NOLOCK) ON POP30330.ITEMNMBR = IV00301.ITEMNMBR AND POP30330.SERLTNUM = IV00301.LOTNUMBR
LEFT JOIN ODB.dbo.IV00101 IV00101 (NOLOCK) on POP30330.ITEMNMBR = IV00101.ITEMNMBR
LEFT JOIN (SELECT ITEMNMBR, LOTNUMBR, SUM(QTYRECVD-QTYSOLD-ATYALLOC) QTYAVAIL
FROM ODB.dbo.IV00300 IV00300 (NOLOCK)
GROUP BY ITEMNMBR, LOTNUMBR) QTYAVAIL
ON POP30330.ITEMNMBR = QTYAVAIL.ITEMNMBR AND POP30330.SERLTNUM = QTYAVAIL.LOTNUMBR
WHERE POP30300.POPTYPE IN (1,3)
AND POP30300.VOIDSTTS = 0
-- AND POP30300.receiptdate > DATEADD(dd,-35,GETDATE())
AND ISNUMERIC(LOTATRB1) = 1
AND ISNULL(QTYAVAIL,0) <> 0

SwePeso
Patron Saint of Lost Yaks

30421 Posts

Posted - 2007-02-28 : 10:02:54
WITH CUBE
WITH ROLLUP