Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 General SQL Server Forums
 New to SQL Server Programming
 Help Newbie needs HELP

Author  Topic 

IMZSHAH
Starting Member

12 Posts

Posted - 2014-10-13 : 09:40:21
Hi All,

I'm a novice when it comes to sql programming and hoping someone can help me with my scenario. I have produced an aged debtors report which worked fine. However I have been asked to add revaluations in the month. This is the problem, now that I had joined the "GeneralLedger" table that anything in my base currency which obviously is not re-valued is being excluded. I want transactions in base as well as foreign to be included.

My coding is below:

SELECT InvcHead.Company, InvcHead.InvoiceNum AS [Invoice Number],
InvcHead.CurrencyCode AS Currency,
CONVERT(VARCHAR, InvcHead.InvoiceDate, 101) AS [Invoice Date],
CONVERT(VARCHAR, InvcHead.DueDate, 101) AS [Due Date],
DATEDIFF(dd, InvcHead.DueDate, GETDATE()) AS [Days Over],
InvcHead.UnpostedBal AS [Invoice Bal],
Customer.Name AS Customer,
Currency_table.CurrentRate,
CASE WHEN DATEDIFF(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) <= 0 THEN UnpostedBal + GLJrnDtl.BookCreditAmount + GLJrnDtl.BookDebitAmount * -1 ELSE 0 END AS FUTURE,
CASE WHEN DATEDIFF(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) > 1 AND DATEDIFF(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) <= 30 THEN UnpostedBal + GLJrnDtl.BookCreditAmount + GLJrnDtl.BookDebitAmount * -1 ELSE 0 END AS [CURRENT],
CASE WHEN datediff(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) > 30 AND DATEDIFF(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) <= 60 THEN UnpostedBal + GLJrnDtl.BookCreditAmount + GLJrnDtl.BookDebitAmount * -1 ELSE 0 END AS [Over 30],
CASE WHEN datediff(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) > 60 AND DATEDIFF(dd, duedate, GETDATE()) <= 90 THEN UnpostedBal + GLJrnDtl.BookCreditAmount + GLJrnDtl.BookDebitAmount * -1 ELSE 0 END AS [Over 60],