Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 SQL Server 2008 Forums
 SQL Server Administration (2008)
 SQL Server 2008 Database Merge.

Author  Topic 

Anto318
Starting Member

1 Post

Posted - 2015-03-11 : 05:27:20
Hi All,

I'm hoping you might be able to help. I'm pretty new to the SQL world and I'm a little over my head.

I've merged 2 databases (exact same table schema) which collect data for an Energy UI. The merge basically found the max ID for each of the "source" individual tables and added that ID to the corresponding ID in the "Target" tables.

However when I now log into the Energy UI and try to delete anything I get the following error:

The statement has been terminated.
The DELETE statement conflicted with the REFERENCE constraint "Users_RolesUsers_FK1". The conflict occurred in database "EMMA", table "dbo.RolesUsers", column 'UserId'.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.OleDb.OleDbException: The statement has been terminated.
The DELETE statement conflicted with the REFERENCE constraint "Users_RolesUsers_FK1". The conflict occurred in database "EMMA", table "dbo.RolesUsers", column 'UserId'.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[OleDbException (0x80040e2f): The statement has been terminated.
The DELETE statement conflicted with the REFERENCE constraint "Users_RolesUsers_FK1". The conflict occurred in database "EMMA", table "dbo.RolesUsers", column 'UserId'.]