Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 General SQL Server Forums
 Data Corruption Issues
 Database corrupted

Author  Topic 

pupo
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 2009-12-07 : 14:33:52
Hi guys,

I am new to sqldatabase. I am having a problem to open my database. I am not sure what happened to it, but below is error message when I am trying to repair it from this codes.

ALTER DATABASE db1 SET EMERGENCY;
GO
DBCC CHECKDB (db1, REPAIR_ALLOW_DATA_LOSS) WITH NO_INFOMSGS;
GO

ALTER DATABASE db1 SET SINGLE_USER;
GO
DBCC CHECKDB (db1, REPAIR_ALLOW_DATA_LOSS) WITH NO_INFOMSGS;
GO

Error messages;
Msg 945, Level 14, State 2, Line 2
Database 'db1' cannot be opened due to inaccessible files or insufficient memory or disk space. See the SQL Server errorlog for details.
Msg 5069, Level 16, State 1, Line 2
ALTER DATABASE statement failed.
Msg 824, Level 24, State 6, Line 2
SQL Server detected a logical consistency-based I/O error: incorrect checksum (expected: 0x58063006; actual: 0x8271ce1b). It occurred during a read of page (1:0) in database ID 5 at offset 0000000000000000 in file 'C:\db1.mdf'. Additional messages in the SQL Server error log or system event log may provide more detail. This is a severe error condition that threatens database integrity and must be corrected immediately. Complete a full database consistency check (DBCC CHECKDB). This error can be caused by many factors; for more information, see SQL Server Books Online.
Msg 824, Level 24, State 2, Line 2