Please start any new threads on our new site at https://forums.sqlteam.com. We've got lots of great SQL Server experts to answer whatever question you can come up with.

All Forums
 Site Related Forums
 Poll Discussion
 Poll: I spend the most time writing in...

Author  Topic 

AskSQLTeam
Ask SQLTeam Question

0 Posts

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 09:48:17
This thread goes with the poll I spend the most time writing in....

AjarnMark
SQL Slashing Gunting Master

3246 Posts

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 11:50:45
Graz, I voted according to my reality today, but as a contractor, my answer will change from client to client. I would have had a completely different answer 6 months ago, and hope to have an even different one a few months from now. I know, I know...leave it to a contractor to screw things up. But I just wanted to put out this reminder that you've got some folks here who bounce from one area to another, but there's always (hopefully) some tie-in to SQL Server.

--------------------------------------------------------
Visit the SQLTeam Weblogs at [url]http://weblogs.sqlteam.com[/url]
Go to Top of Page

Granick
Starting Member

46 Posts

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 12:15:30
It is funny, I voted according to what I do the most right now, the whole time thinking how I wish it were something else. Good part is that no matter what I am working in, SQL Server is a big part of it.
Go to Top of Page

MichaelP
Jedi Yak

2489 Posts

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 12:42:34
Graz, What about ASP.net? I write ASP.net in VB.net, so I choose VB.net.

Michael

<Yoda>Use the Search page you must. Find the answer you will.</Yoda>
Go to Top of Page

dewaynec
Starting Member

1 Post

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 13:50:15
Like Granick, I voted with what I use most (VB), but would much prefer C#.

(Personal preference, no language wars, please...)
Go to Top of Page

JustinBigelow
SQL Gigolo

1157 Posts

Posted - 2003-11-14 : 15:56:18
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo